X-MEN: APOCALYPSE TRAILER REVIEW!!!

The newest X-men film has debuted its first trailer and it’s, underwhelming.

The trailer didn’t really impress me all that much. There was nothing that really stood out to me. It was just pretty standard fair. It’s not to say I didn’t like what I saw cause I did it’s just that I expected more.

I did enjoy the trailer hinting at the focus of the movie being more tilted to the younger cast. This franchise has gone on so long that they need to start focusing on them so it was nice to see it happen.

I’m glad to see Rose Bryne back also. She was so great in First Class and I felt that even though it made no sense to have her in Days of Future Past that film sort of missed her.

I also enjoyed the scenes we got of the four horseman. I wasn’t sure if they were going to use them in the film but I’m glad they did. Archangel looks particularly awesome.

Although Apocalypse himself I’m a bit worried about. The trailer seemed to try and hide him. After the backlash they got over the EW cover of him it seemed they were scared to show him. You never got a real good look at him which is worrying. Can’t hide him forever.

The trailer was also very grey. That’s fine, it’s war but it could have done with some colour. It didn’t really fit with the previous films before it given they had such vibrant colours.

It was nice to see Charles back in his mentoring position. Mcavoy looked great and I quite enjoyed the end scene of the trailer of him bald in the chair.

The X-men Apocalypse trailer didn’t blow me away like many other superhero trailers have in the past weeks but what I saw I did like.

3/5.

Leave a Reply

