MY TOP 10 MOST ANTICIPATED VIDEO GAMES OF 2016!!

The year of gaming is almost over and its time to look beyond into 2016 and what wonderful adventures we will be going on. I will note before we start that this is only games that we know are coming in 2016 or have been announced previously.

10. FarCry Primal.far_cry_primal
I’m a big fan of the FarCry series and I find the games incredibly fun. So when I saw this, a sort of departure for the FarCry series I was immediately pumped. I’m really excited to see how they take this game and sort of mess with the mechanics and gameplay systems.

9. Lego Marvel Avengers.maxresdefault (1)
I’m a fan of the Lego games and I enjoy every one I play. So when I heard they were making a Lego game about movies from the MCU I immediately was interested. I can’t wait to play through the events of Avengers, The Winter Soldier etc etc. These are some of my favourite movies and I can’t wait to relive them with a touch of that lego charm.

8. Dead Island 2.dead-island2
The last we heard from Dead Island 2 was that they were looking for new developers after the old developers got dumped. The game is up in the air at the moment but I hold out hope that the game will end up getting made. I’m a big fan of the first Dead Island so I really want to jump back in this world. The only reason this game isn’t higher up is because of the developer switch up and unsure nature of the project.

7. Battleborn.Battleborn
Battleborn is the newest game from the developers of Borderlands. I adore the Borderlands games so I’m excited to see what these crazy guys come up with next. The marketing has been muddled and not many people know what the game is but Randy Pitchford’s enthusiasm for the project has me excited.

6. Batman: A Telltale Game Series.batman-telltale-screencap_1280.0.0
Telltale is a busy developer and just a couple weeks ago they added another game to their ever growing library. I’m very excited to play this, the story telling power of Telltale mixed with the Batman universe could create gold and I can’t wait to play a less action oriented Batman.

5. Tom Clancy’s The Division.news_reveal_web_101398
The Division has been long delayed but its finally set to arrive in 2016. The gameplay and social nature of the game looks really fun and I’m excited to venture in this world. Let’s hope it lives up to all of the hype.

4. No Man’s Sky.NewEridu.png
No Man’s Sky is being incredibly hyped and shows a lot of promise but its been around so long that people are starting to doubt it. Let’s hope we get our hands on it in 2016 and get to venture this limitless world. Hopefully it blows us away and is a game to remember.

3. Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2.plantsvszombiesgw2_keyart.jpg
The first Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare was a surprise hit. I still find myself playing it to this day. So when this was announced, I was immediately in, I can’t wait to see them build on the fantastic first game and give me more of that great witty charm and accessible gameplay.

2. Horizon Zero Dawn.horizon-zero-dawn-screen-01-us-15jun15.jpg
Horizon Zero Dawn was shown at E3 and blew us all away. This is what we have been waiting. I can’t wait to explore this beautiful world and find out all of the secrets that this game will contain. I can’t wait to see what Guerilla does with this.

And my most anticipated game of 2016 is……………..
Uncharted 4: A Theif’s End.uncharted-4-logo.jpg
I can’t wait to dive back into Uncharted. I love all of these characters and the world Naughty Dog has crafted. Naughty Dog is in my mind the best developer in the world so I expect nothing but greatness from them. I can’t wait to see how they finish the series.

And those are my 10 most anticipated games of 2016. But let me know in the comments below you’re most anticipated games of 2016!!!

Leave a Reply

