MY TOP 10 MOVIES OF 2015!!

Before we get started, I just want to say that I haven’t seen everything, so if something you like was left off it was probably because I didn’t see it or I didn’t like it as much as you. This is also completely subjective, all of these are my favourite movies of the year, they don’t have to be the best, they just needed to give me the most fun in a cinema this year. So without further ado lets get started.

10. Paper Towns.10408679_1548152118782062_2050226984709573198_n
I’m a fan of the book so I was very excited for the movie when it was announced. I thought they done a great job of adapting the book, they stayed mostly loyal and the stuff they added worked which made for a great movie.

9. The Martian.12063887_905911729496208_9011355080924328750_n
As was the case with Paper Towns, I was a fan of the book so I was pumped for The Martian. I loved it, all of the performances were great, it was a faithful adaption, the directing was fantastic, everything in this movie was just top notch and I loved every second of it.

8. Mad Max: Fury Road.121796_ori
Mad Max: Fury Road is fantastic. It’s just such an intense and full throttle movie. The action was dazzling, the directing and performances were incredible I just loved this movie. Blew me away!

7. The Man from U.N.C.L.E.128501_ori
I loved this movie. It was just classic spy espionage with that little touch of modern spy movies. It was just so much fun, the characters were interesting and the performances were charismatic. Just a really fun movie to watch.

6. Jurassic World.

132315_ori
We revisited the park once again this year and boy was it a great time. It was just such a heart pounding movie. It was just this fun adventure. A lot of this movies success leans on Chris Pratt, who really makes the movie for me. I just loved this film, so great to see the Dinosaurs back.

5. Ant-Man.

Ant Man
Marvel introduced a new hero this year in the long awaited Ant-Man. Ant-Man was such a fun movie, the humour was great, the action and special effects were great, the way they tied it into the MCU was awesome and all in all it was just a solid heist film.

4. Kingsmen: The Secret Service.download
This movie really took me by surprise. I wasn’t really hyping it but I was interested and boy did it blow me away. I had so much fun with this film, it had great action (That church scene) and was just so funny. It had all the cool gadgets and it was just a so much cooler James Bond (shots fired).

3. Avengers: Age of Ultron.Avengers (3)
The Avengers returned this year. Although it wasn’t as good as the first Avengers, I still loved Age of Ultron. They really uped the anti with the action and opened up the MCU with the films globe trotting nature. It was just great to see these characters back together on screen. I just wish Ultron was scarier.

2. Creed.

file_610406_creed-trailer
I watched this movie a couple weeks after release not expecting to much, I had heard the good reviews, I have never watched a Rocky film but boy did Creed blow me away. I loved this movie, it hit me so hard, I got teary eyed multiple times throughout. The acting was top notch, the directing was fantastic and the story was amazing. Go watch this film.

And my favourite movie of the year is……………………………………..
Star Wars: The Force Awakens!12079626_10205127016991903_4118463947447537754_n

Anyone who knows me wouldn’t be surprised. I love Star Wars and I was so hyped for The Force Awakens. My expectations were threw the roof and it met every single one of my expectations. What JJ and company done was bring back the magic of Star Wars, the journey was amazing, all of the new characters are incredible, seeing the older cast back was awesome The Force Awakens just hit me where I want to be hit when I watch a film.

So what are your favourite movies of 2015?? Let me know below!!

Leave a Reply

