MY TOP 10 GAMES OF 2015!!!

Its time to talk about my favourite games of 2015. Before we get started I just want to point out that I haven’t played everything, so if a game you like is left off more than likely I haven’t played it. This list is also my personal top 10, the games don’t have to be critically adored I just had to have fun with them.

10. The Order: 1886the-order-1886-listing-thumb-ps4-us-09un14.png
Yes The Order is short, but that didn’t stop me from having a hell of time. The game just had a really cool world with a lot of cool stuff in it. The graphics were great and the gameplay wasn’t that bad. Not the best game, but I had fun with it!

9. Tales from the Borderlands.maxresdefault1
I’m a big fan of the Borderlands franchise, but I was a bit skeptical when I heard about this, Borderlands hasn’t really been about the story. But this is the exception, telltale told an incredible story, the humour was great and I just loved the overall product.

8. Disney Infinity 3.0screenshot_millenium_falcon_mobile-515d5f7fa3218907de850916c916746c
Disney Infinity 2.0 left me really disappointed. So I was a bit skeptical when I saw 3.0, I wasn’t even going to buy it if it wasn’t for Star Wars. But boy am I happy I did, they majorly upgraded everything, the combat was awesome, the stories are awesome and the Toybox is never ending.

7. Bloodborne.bloodborne_large_art-1152x720
Now I will admit, I have only just started Bloodborne in the past couple days, only just beat the second boss but its already one of my favourites this year. The game is just so rewarding, its hard but fair, the world is so interesting and the design is incredible. Who knows how much higher Bloodborne can climb, but as of this writing, it’s 7!

6. Rocket League.Rocket League
Rocket League has taken the world by storm since its release and for good reason. I had so much fun with Rocket League, it’s just such a simple game but then again it has depth, its just carnage and its so much fun. I still find myself playing the occasional game or two here and there.

5. Assassin’s Creed Syndicate.acs-gi-bg1-new
After Unity, which many people didn’t like (I liked it a lot), Syndicate didn’t really have to much build up or hype, but it didn’t need it, cause Syndicate is great. The world is awesome, the story was cool and the combat has been updated a little. Plus the grappling hook is godly.

4. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.witcher-3-1.jpg
You can have sex with a sexy woman on a unicorn! Need I say more?? The Witcher 3 was an amazing RPG, the world was massive and dense, the story if a little to long in the tooth was cool and the combat was great. I had so much fun losing myself in this world.

3. Dying Light.maxresdefault (2)
Dying Light was the first big game of 2015 and the experience I had with it still sticks with me to this day. The combat and traversal was awesome, the zombies were scary, especially at night time. No moment this year has been more fun then running on a roof top with 2 buddies in the night time getting chased by zombies.

2. Batman Arkham Knight.maxresdefault
Was there to much Batmobile?? Absolutely but it doesn’t hinder my experience with the game. I loved the ending to this series. The story was full of twists and turns, the combat is the best its ever been, the graphics were amazing, thisĀ game just gave me exactly what I wanted.

And my favourite game of 2015 is…………..
STAR WARS BATTLEFRONT!!!!star-wars-battlefront-key-art-02
This game has coped a lot of hate from people and sure, some of it I understand but playing Star Wars Battlefront was the most fun I’ve had in a game for a long time. The gameplay is assessable, the graphics are amazing and the feel is perfect. The sound and look of the game is through and through Star Wars. Its feels like Star Wars, all the time. Being able to play as Luke, Leia, Vader, Han etc is so much fun. I just love this game and I can’t wait to see how it evolves with DLC and updates.

So what are your favourite games of 2015??? Let me know below!!

Leave a Reply

